Accessibility links

Listen with Browsealoud
Language selection

Cabinet members and scrutiny chairs

Cabinet members

The Cabinet is responsible for making major decisions and policies in Bridgend County Borough.


Councillor John Spanswick


Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Social Services, Health and Wellbeing

Councillor Jane Gebbie


Cabinet Member for Education and Youth Services

Councillor Martyn Jones


Cabinet Member for Climate Change and the Environment 

Councillor Paul Davies


Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Economic Development and Housing

Councillor Neelo Farr


Cabinet Member for Resources

Councillor Eugene Caparros / Councillor Melanie Evans


Cabinet Member for Finance & Performance

Councillor Hywel Williams


Chairs of scrutiny committees

The scrutiny committees look at decisions that the Council are making and make sure they have been examined properly.

Find out more about overview and scrutiny


Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee One

Cllr Alex Williams


Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee Two

Cllr Freya Bletsoe


Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee Three

Cllr Jon Paul Blundell

A to Z Search