Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Tel: 01656 643643
Fax: 01656 668126

Opening times
Monday - Friday 8.00am - 5.30pm

How to find us

Political Composition

The current political composition of the Council is as follows: Conservative 1, Independent Annibynwyr 4, Independent 7, Labour 38, Liberal Democrats 3, Plaid Cymru 1.

Conservative (1)

Councillor K J Watts

Independent Annibynwyr (4)

Councillor M W Butcher

Councillor E Dodd

Councillor E P Foley

Councillor J H Tildesley, MBE

Independent (7)

Councillor S Aspey

Councillor L Ellis

Councillor D M Hughes

Councillor B Jones

Councillor D G Owen

Councillor E Venables

Councillor M Winter

Labour (38)

Councillor H J David

Councillor G W Davies, MBE

Councillor P A Davies

Councillor D K Edwards

Councillor M Gregory

Councillor E M Hughes

Councillor C J James

Councillor P James

Councillor P N John

Councillor R D Jenkins

Councillor C L Jones

Councillor M Jones

Councillor R C Jones

Councillor D R W Lewis

Councillor J E Lewis

Councillor J R McCarthy

Councillor H E Morgan

Councillor L C Morgan

Councillor M EJ Nott,OBE

Councillor A D Owen

Councillor G Phillips

Councillor D R Pugh

Councillor C E Rees

Councillor C L Reeves

Councillor M Reeves

Councillor D Sage

Councillor C E Smith

Councillor J C Spanswick

Councillor G Thomas

Councillor M Thomas

Councillor R L Thomas

Councillor H J Townsend

Councillor C Westwood

Councillor D F B White

Councillor P J White

Councillor H M Williams

Councillor R Williams

Councillor R E Young

Liberal Democrats (3)

Councillor N Clarke

Councillor G Davies

Councillor C A Green

Plaid Cymru (1)

Councillor R M James