Bridgend County Borough Council,Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Tel: 01656 643643
Text Relay:
18001 01656 643643
Fax: 01656 668126
Sign Video BSL Live

Opening times
Monday - Thursday 8.30am - 5.00pm
Friday 8.30am - 4.30pm

How to find us


Councillors who have elected to forgo the increase for 2014/15

Currently receiving:

Basic salary:

S Aspey
M W Butcher
G Davies
G W Davies, MBE
D K Edwards
D M Hughes
C J James
P James
R M James
P N John
B Jones
C Jones
C L Jones
M Jones
D R W Lewis
J E Lewis
J R McCarthy
H E Morgan
A D Owen
D G Owen
G Phillips
D R Pugh
C Rees
C L Reeves
C E Smith
M Thomas
J H Tildesley, MBE
H J Townsend
Dr E Venables
K J Watts
C Westwood
D B F White
M Winter


Senior Salaries





Deputy Leader

D Sage


Cabinet Members

H J David
M Gregory
L C Morgan
P J White


Chairs of Overview and Scrutiny Committees

N Clarke

P A Davies
E P Foley
M Reeves
J C Spanswick


Chairperson of Planning and Development Committee

H M Williams


Chairpersons of committees listed below:

Appeals Panel

Audit Committee

Licensing Committee

R D Jenkins
E Dodd
R Williams


Leader of the largest opposition group

C A Green


Civic Salaries


Civic Head (Mayor)

G Thomas



Councillors who have elected to take a 2% pay decrease effective from 1 April 2015

Currently recieving

Basic Salary

E M Hughes
R L Thomas

Last Updated: 06/04/2016
Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS! Link to - public services all in one place National Assembly for Wales Browsealoud